15
museums
In 2017, the Montreal History Museums celebrate Montreal's unique past more than ever. They underscore the many facets of its history, its heritage and its legacy thanks to a major awareness campaign emphasizing their mission: to make the history of the city known to all. The OFF375 is their contribution, their vehicle, their window to share authentic testimony they preserve. 2017, over the course of a prodigious year, history is being venerated to make you fall in love with Montreal all over again.

MARC-ANDRÉ COAILLIER,
AMBASSADOR OF MONTRÉAL
HISTORY MUSEUMS IN 2017

Entertainer, actor, producer, Marc-André is the father of four children and has always been passionate about History.

As a host, he turned on his 100 watts at Radio-Québec, but he also hosted televised game shows, several telethons and news programs. Excellent interviewer, we can see him every day since fall of 2012, at the helm of the Libre-Service program on MAtv. As an actor, he has appeared in numerous TV series and several plays on stage. Marc-André has been the owner and artistic director of Theater La Marjolaine d'Eastman in the Eastern Townships for 10 years.

INSERTING HISTORY IN MODERNITY

The Montreal History Museums represent 15 history, archeology and ethnology museums accessible to the public on a permanent basis in Montreal. The Montreal History Museums are spaces for diffusion and research. They are the guardians of our collective memory and they uphold our identity. They make available to the public their collections and archives, which contain more than 2.3 million objects.

In 2017, they present 15 permanent exhibitions, 16 new temporary exhibitions and more than 30 events along with diverse and invigorating activities and visits.

15
musées
En 2017, les Musées d'histoire de Montréal célèbrent plus que jamais le passé unique de Montréal. Ils mettent l'accent sur les multiples facettes de son histoire, de son patrimoine et de son héritage grâce à une grande campagne de sensibilisation qui rappelle leur mission : faire connaître à tous l'histoire de la ville. L'OFF375 est leur contribution, leur véhicule, leur fenêtre pour partager les témoins authentiques qu'ils préservent. 2017, une grande année où l'histoire est à l'honneur pour vous faire aimer Montréal encore plus fort.

MARC-ANDRÉ COAILLIER,
AMBASSADEUR DES MUSÉES D'HISTOIRE
DE MONTRÉAL EN 2017

Animateur, comédien, producteur, Marc-André est père de quatre enfants et il est depuis toujours passionné d'Histoire.

Comme animateur, il a allumé sa 100 watts à Radio-Québec, mais il a aussi animé des jeux télévisés, plusieurs téléthons et émissions d'actualité. Excellent intervieweur, on peut le voir tous les jours depuis l'automne 2012, à la barre de l'émission Libre-Service sur MAtv. Comme comédien, il a joué dans de nombreuses séries télévisées et pièces de théâtre. Il est propriétaire et directeur artistique du Théâtre la Marjolaine d'Eastman dans les Cantons de l'Est, depuis 10 ans. Il a reçu cinq prix Gémeaux, dont un
« Immortel » et cinq trophées Artiste.

INSCRIRE L'HISTOIRE DANS LA MODERNITÉ

Les Musées d'histoire de Montréal sont 15 musées d'histoire, d'archéologie et d'ethnologie accessibles au public sur une base permanente à Montréal. Ils sont des lieux de diffusion et de recherche. Ils sont les gardiens de notre mémoire collective et ils sont porteurs d'identités. Ils rendent accessibles au public leurs collections et leurs archives qui regroupent plus 2,3 millions d'objets.

En 2017, ils présentent 15 expositions permanentes, 16 nouvelles expositions temporaires et une trentaine d'événements... en plus de leurs activités et visites régulières, toujours variées et passionnantes.